Banner Default Image

Web Developer in Merseyside

Web Developer

Back-end Web Developers are responsible for server-side web application and integration of the work front-end web developers do. They will write web services and APIs used by front-end developers. Working closely with marketing and design functions they will use test sites to see which ideas best suit the brief.

Using reliable code, they will build the framework considering UI, cross-browser compatibility, general web functions and standards.

Depending on the platforms used by the company or its clients, The Developer will need to be proficient in one or several languages such as PHP, Python, Ruby, Java, .NET, or JavaScript.

A Web Developer will need a good understanding of server-side CSS preprocessors, accessibility and security compliance as well as authentication between multiple systems and servers.

With the growing use of tablets and smartphones, it is essential for a Web Developer to understand the differences between mobile vs desktop platforms.


Merseyside is comprised of five metropolitan boroughs: Knowsley, St Helens, Sefton, Wirral, and the city of Liverpool; it takes its name from the central River Mersey. Spanning 249 square miles of land, it borders Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Cheshire and the Irish Sea to the west; North Wales is across the Dee Estuary. There is a mix of high density urban areas, suburbs, semi-rural and rural locations in Merseyside, but the majority land use is urban. Its business district nucleus is formed by Liverpool city centre and is in the top five most populous conurbations in England, dominating the geographic centre of the county. Merseyside is an amalgamation of 22 former local government district counties of Lancashire, Cheshire and six autonomous county boroughs centred on Birkenhead, Bootle, Liverpool,Southport, St Helens, and Wallasey.

popular cities & towns

popular counties

popular regions